Posted by: kam6761 | July 15, 2007

The beginning

So the fundraising process has begun! I just sent everyone on my Facebook and MySpace lists notifications, so hopefully the ball will begin to roll. I’m so excited about this process and think fundraising is a great way to give other people a stake in the experience. If you guys have any ideas or advice, please let me know! I’ve never done fundraising before (the closest I’ve come to it was selling Thin Mints when I was like six!) so I need help on thinking outside the box.

Responses

  1. Hi Kathryn! Greg and I will definitely try to give something to help you and Dan out – when do you need money by? Obviously before January, but is there a deadline? It probably won’t be much, but I know every little bit helps.

    As far as fundraising goes, have you written letters to your friends and family? It’s kind of an awkward thing to do, but a lot of people would be more than willing to make a donation to something like this. That’s what I did when I was fundraising for a chorus campaign to Europe during college, and my family and friends came through with enough money to pay for my entire trip PLUS most of Greg’s as well! Most of the people who really came through for me were family members and people from the church where Dan and I (and the rest of the Taos) grew up, so maybe you could suggest the letter writing to him as well.

    Good luck with your fundraising and keep us posted on your progress! We’ll try to help out as soon as we have a little bit of money in the bank!

  2. I loved your 2 updates and look forward to all the news about Namibia. All is well here. Isn’t Michelles news great. She is so excited.


Leave a Reply

Categories

