Posted by: kam6761 | December 15, 2008

It’s all over!

So the year is over. I’ve wanted to write a long winded and thoughtful entry about all of the things I’ve learned and what the end was like, but internet is difficult to come by here in Tanzania (not to mention why would I want to blog when I could be exploring a new country?).

I SHOULD be home December 19. Upon trying to reconfirm our flight from Dar es Salaam to Johannesburg (we fly back into Johannesburg early on the 17th and our flight back to the States is late at night on the 17th) we found out that currently all of Air Tanzania’s flights are suspended due to debt and documentation problems. I hope this doesn’t mean we’re stuck in Tanzania for Christmas. Assuming we’re back on time, I should have my cell phone (same number) back on the 19th or 20th. Hope to hear from everyone shortly after that!

Leave a Reply

Categories

